Skip to content
Liguastic Academy

FOR NURSES

IELTS for UK nursing: the NMC bands you need and how to reach them (2026)

The Nursing and Midwifery Council asks internationally educated nurses for at least 7 in reading, listening and speaking, and at least 6.5 in writing, on the IELTS Academic test before it will register them. Those are four separate minimums, and the NMC's page names no separate overall band, so the figure that decides your application is your weakest skill rather than your average. The test result is one document inside a wider registration application, and it is not the only way to satisfy the requirement: the NMC also accepts the Occupational English Test at grade B in reading, listening and speaking and grade C+ in writing, a pre-registration nurse, midwife or nursing associate qualification that was taught and examined in English, under conditions the NMC sets on clinical interaction in English, or one year of recent practice as a nurse, midwife or nursing associate in a country where English is the majority-spoken language.

Liguastic marks the writing and speaking you will be scored on, and measures your reading and listening: Writing Task 2 comes back scored on four criteria in half bands, with up to six corrections quoting your own words, one next focus, and a rewrite compared with your first draft; Task 1 is set once, in the placement. Speaking is a Part 2 cue card scored from your recording on pronunciation, fluency, vocabulary and grammar. Reading is a timed mock of one passage and up to ten questions in fifteen minutes, reported as a reading-accuracy estimate rather than an IELTS score. Listening is measured at placement and practised afterwards from an approved clip bank at your level, though it is not taught as a course and the bank can run out. The plan is written from the placement and from the target band and test date you enter. The interface is in Arabic; lessons, questions, cue cards and essay prompts are in English.

Requirements change, so confirm with the institution before you book. Every figure on this page was read on the NMC's own pages in September 2026, and each one is linked in the sentence that states it, so you can check it against the source before you pay for a test.

Last updated September 2026

Requirement · IELTS band

IELTS Academic: at least 7 in reading, listening and speaking, and at least 6.5 in writing. The NMC states no separate overall band.

Nursing and Midwifery Council (NMC)

nmc.org.uk (opens in a new tab) · Verified 2026-09-06

What the NMC requires

The NMC requires at least 7 for reading, listening and speaking and at least 6.5 for writing on IELTS Academic, checked on its own page in September 2026. One sitting that meets all four minimums is the simplest route. Where a single sitting falls short, the NMC allows two sittings of the same test to be combined under conditions it publishes on its accepted English language tests page, and an IELTS result can never be combined with an OET result.

  • Listening: at least 7 on IELTS Academic, or grade B on OET (NMC, IELTS Academic).
  • Reading: at least 7 on IELTS Academic, or grade B on OET (NMC, IELTS Academic).
  • Writing: at least 6.5 on IELTS Academic, half a band below the other three, or grade C+ on OET (NMC, IELTS Academic).
  • Speaking: at least 7 on IELTS Academic, or grade B on OET (NMC, IELTS Academic).
  • Overall: the NMC's IELTS Academic page sets the four skill minimums and names no separate overall band, so treat the four figures as the requirement.

Which test: IELTS Academic, not General Training. The NMC's page accepts the paper-based and computer-based IELTS Academic test taken at a test centre and the IELTS Academic UKVI test, and states that it does not accept the IELTS Indicator test, IELTS Online or the IELTS One Skill Retake test.

Validity: the NMC states that your language test scores are valid for two years, and that where two sittings are combined both tests must be completed no more than two years before the date it assesses your complete application. The clock runs to the assessment date, not to the day you press send, so leave room for the assessment itself.

Other tests accepted: the NMC accepts two tests only, IELTS Academic and the Occupational English Test, taken as the Nursing examination. TOEFL is not on its list, and Liguastic's TOEFL course is not currently open to new learners in any case; the IELTS course is.

Other evidence instead of a test: the NMC's English language requirements page lists three evidence types, and a test is only one of them. A pre-registration nursing, midwifery or nursing associate qualification that was taught and examined in English counts, under conditions the NMC sets on clinical interaction in English, and so does one year of recent practice as a nurse, midwife or nursing associate in a country where English is the majority-spoken language.

If you are booking a test, book IELTS Academic, aim for 7 in reading, listening and speaking and 6.5 in writing, and count backwards so the result is still inside the NMC's two-year window on the day the NMC assesses your application.

TLDR

Liguastic is an AI English platform built for Arabic speakers, and its IELTS course takes a target band and a test date and writes the plan with them. You sit a placement first. It returns a CEFR level per skill, names any skill it could not grade, and includes two recorded speaking turns scored from the audio. From there the plan opens one step at a time, and everything you produce comes back marked: a Task 2 essay scored on four criteria in half bands with up to six corrections quoting your own sentences, and a Part 2 cue card scored from your recording on pronunciation, fluency, vocabulary and grammar. Reading is a timed mock. Exam Day runs the reading mock and a timed essay under the clock with no pausing and returns one combined estimate. Lesson, practice and placement misses come back at 1, 3, 7 and 21 days as a fresh question on the same point.

The honest limit: listening is measured at placement and then practised from a bank of approved clips at your level, where you can play a clip as many times as you like, your answers are marked on the server and the transcript is released afterwards. It is not taught as a course, it does not move your level, and because every clip is human-approved rather than generated the bank can run out. The NMC asks for at least 7 in listening, which is a demanding figure, so if that is your short skill plan for more material than the bank holds and line up the exam body's own preparation resources as well.

Every band on Liguastic is an estimate from our own grader, tracked beside your CEFR level. Nothing here is an official score, no examining body has reviewed a single number, and there is nowhere you can submit one: the result the NMC sees comes from the test centre you book with.

What the NMC requires, skill by skill

The NMC sets a minimum for each of the four skills, and each one has to be met in its own right. There is no averaging and no compensation: a 7.5 in speaking does not lift a 6 in writing, because the NMC's page states the four minimums separately and names no overall band that a strong skill could carry. The only route across two test days is the combining rule below, and it has conditions.

SkillIELTS Academic minimumOET minimumSource
Listening7Grade B, 350 or aboveNMC IELTS · NMC OET
Reading7Grade B, 350 or aboveNMC IELTS · NMC OET
Writing6.5Grade C+, 300 or aboveNMC IELTS · NMC OET
Speaking7Grade B, 350 or aboveNMC IELTS · NMC OET
OverallNot stated by the NMCNot stated by the NMCNMC IELTS · NMC OET

Why the writing minimum is lower, and why it still bites

Writing sits half a band below the other three on the NMC's list, at 6.5 rather than 7. That is not a discount. Many candidates find writing the hardest score to raise. Reading helps, but writing also needs practice with feedback on whole essays.

Which IELTS test to book, and which versions the NMC will not take

Book IELTS Academic. The NMC's page accepts the paper-based and computer-based IELTS Academic test delivered at a test centre, and the IELTS Academic UKVI version, and it states plainly that it does not accept the IELTS Indicator test, IELTS Online, or the IELTS One Skill Retake test. That last exclusion matters more than it looks, and it has its own section further down this page. Test dates and centres are on the IELTS booking pages, which list more than four and a half thousand locations across more than a hundred and sixty countries.

OET as the alternative, and when it is the better paper

The NMC accepts the Occupational English Test as a full alternative to IELTS, at grade B, 350 or above, in reading, listening and speaking and grade C+, 300 or above, in writing. You must choose the Nursing examination from the OET professions list, and the NMC accepts OET on Paper, OET on Computer and the OET@Home test. OET sits inside healthcare English: the writing task is a referral letter rather than an academic argument, and the listening and speaking material is clinical. Nurses who have worked on a ward often find that easier to produce than an IELTS essay on education policy. Liguastic does not teach the OET paper, and this page says so rather than pretending otherwise.

When you may not need a test at all

Check this before you pay for anything. The NMC's English language requirements page lists three evidence types, and only the first is a test. The second is a pre-registration nurse, midwife or nursing associate qualification that was taught and examined in English, and it comes with conditions. The NMC's guidance on this route asks that you spent at least half of the programme interacting with patients, service users, their families and other healthcare professionals, and that at least 75% of those interactions were in English; an NMC-approved programme is accepted on its own. If you qualified in a country where English is not the majority-spoken language, the NMC also asks for supporting information from your current UK employer, and its guidance sets requirements for that too, including at least 12 months working in a health or care setting and a line manager who is on the NMC register. Read the NMC's current guidance before you rely on this route. The third is one year of recent practice as a nurse, midwife or nursing associate in a country where English is the majority-spoken language. If either applies to you, the reading you are doing about band 7 may be reading you do not need to do.

Writing at 6.5 and the other three at 7 is the whole requirement, and the weakest of the four is the one that decides the outcome.

Combining two sittings, and the conditions attached

If one sitting does not meet all four minimums, the NMC will look at two, but only under conditions it publishes and only within one test type. The rule exists because a near miss in a single skill is the most common way a strong applicant fails, and it is the first thing to check before booking again.

The NMC's accepted English language tests page states that to combine two sittings you must sit the tests within 12 months of each other and complete both no more than two years before the date it assesses your complete application; be tested in all four domains at the same time in each sitting, because individual domains cannot be taken or retaken separately; achieve one required pass score in each of the four domains across the two sittings; and combine tests of the same type. It states that you cannot combine an IELTS test with an OET test.

The floor under every score, on IELTS

Combining is not a licence to fail a paper. Alongside reaching one score of at least 7 in reading, one of at least 7 in listening, one of at least 7 in speaking and one of at least 6.5 in writing across the two attempts, the NMC's IELTS Academic page states that all of your scores across both sittings must be at or above 6.5 for listening, 6.5 for reading, 6.5 for speaking and 6 for writing. A single 6 in speaking on either paper takes the combination off the table, however good the other sitting was.

The floor under every score, on OET

OET works the same way with its own scale. Across the two sittings you need one reading, one listening and one speaking result at grade B, 350 to 440, and one writing result at grade C+, 300 to 340, and every score across both sittings must be at or above grade C+, 300 to 340, for listening, reading and speaking, and grade C, 250 to 290, for writing.

What this means for how you prepare

Two things follow. First, sit the whole paper every time and treat every skill as live, because a weak score anywhere can disqualify an otherwise successful combination. Second, the 12-month window and the two-year window run at the same time, so a first attempt that is already more than 12 months old cannot be paired at all — the NMC requires both sittings to be within 12 months of each other, so a second test booked now could only be combined with a paper sat inside the last year. The NMC publishes a test combining calculator alongside these rules on its accepted tests page; use it on your actual score report rather than on a summary of it.

Two sittings can be combined, but only within one test type, only within 12 months of each other, and only if every single score on both papers is at or above the minimum the NMC sets.

How Liguastic prepares each skill

Liguastic marks the two skills you produce, writing and speaking, measures reading against the clock, and measures listening at placement before you practise it from a clip bank. Each skill below is described as what happens when you use it, with its limit in the same paragraph. The full method is on how scoring works.

Writing

The NMC asks for at least 6.5 in writing, and this is the surface built for it. You write a Task 2 answer and hand it in. It comes back scored on four criteria in half bands, with up to six corrections that quote your exact words, give a better version and a one-line reason, and one next focus rather than a list of everything. You can rewrite it, and the second draft comes back compared with the first: which flagged problems you resolved and which are still there. Corrections go to a notebook you can re-read. Practice writing is Task 2 only; Task 1 appears once, in the placement paper. See writing feedback.

Speaking

The NMC asks for at least 7 in speaking, the same figure as reading and listening. On Liguastic you get a Part 2 cue card at your level, record your answer in the browser, and pronunciation, fluency, vocabulary and grammar come back as bands read from the audio, with the phrases that cost you quoted back. Part 1 appears in the placement, where two recorded turns are scored from the audio; Part 3 is not covered anywhere. If your browser will not open the microphone the page says so and suggests Chrome or Edge on a desktop. See speaking practice.

Reading

The NMC asks for at least 7 in reading. Liguastic's reading is a timed mock: one passage, up to ten multiple-choice questions, fifteen minutes. It is scored on a fixed ratio ladder running from 2.5 to 9 that every track shares, so what comes back is a reading-accuracy estimate rather than an IELTS score, and it should be read as a check on speed and accuracy rather than as a prediction. It is shorter than the real reading paper, which is worth remembering when you plan your pacing.

Listening

The NMC asks for at least 7 in listening, and this is where Liguastic is thinnest. Listening is measured at placement. Afterwards you draw an approved clip at your own listening level, play it as many times as you like, and your answers are marked on the server against a key the browser never receives, with the transcript released after you answer. It is not taught as a course, it does not move your CEFR level, and because every clip is human-approved rather than generated the bank can run out and says so instead of dealing you a clip you have already answered. If listening is the skill standing between you and the NMC's figure, budget for outside material as well, starting with the exam body's own preparation resources.

Two skills marked in detail, one measured on a timer, one measured and then practised from a finite bank, and a plan written to your band and your date rather than picked from a menu.

A realistic timeline

Liguastic publishes no time-to-band figure, because there is not an honest one to publish. How long this takes depends on where the placement finds you, how far each skill sits from the NMC's minimum, and how much you write and record each week. What the platform does instead is project the plan forward from today and report whether the last step lands before, on or after the test date you entered.

What the placement decides

The placement returns a CEFR level per skill and names the skills it could not grade rather than leaving them blank, and it includes two recorded speaking turns scored from the audio. Listening is measured here too. Your level is set by that result: finishing lessons never moves it, so a good week does not inflate it and a bad one does not deflate it. The plan is written from those figures and, on the IELTS course, from the target band and any test date you gave.

How the plan uses your test date

One step is open at a time, and the plan reports whether it finishes before, on or after your date. You can swap a step's skill or add a step after it, but you cannot rearrange the plan, which is deliberate: the sequence is the part doing the work. Exam Day runs the reading mock and a timed essay under the clock with no pausing and returns one combined estimate, and it is worth using more than once as the date approaches. Misses from lessons, practice and the placement come back at 1, 3, 7 and 21 days as a fresh question on the same point, so the last weeks are largely your own errors returning. Essay and recording corrections go to the notebook to re-read and are not scheduled. See how it works.

How to read a run of estimates

A single band estimate is one reading from our grader. Several in a row carry far more information than any one of them. Three Task 2 essays over two weeks tell you whether task response is moving; four recordings tell you whether the figure that shifts is pronunciation or fluency. Judge the trend and the criterion, not the last number, and remember that the NMC needs four separate minimums rather than one good average.

Count back from your test date yourself, hand in more than one of everything, and treat the weakest of your four skills as the schedule.

What it costs

There are two costs, and they are unrelated: the exam, paid once per sitting to a test centre, and the preparation, paid monthly or yearly to Liguastic through Creem.io.

The exam

The IELTS fee is set by the test centre and differs by country, and no single figure covers the Gulf, the Levant and North Africa. We could not verify a current fee for your country on the exam body's own pages on the day this page was written, so this page states none: open the IELTS booking pages, choose your city, and read the fee the centre publishes before you commit. Ask the centre in the same visit what a resit costs and how soon you can sit again, because both are set locally.

Liguastic

The IELTS course is 80.00 JOD a month with every finished module included, and paying yearly is 15% less. Prices are authored in Jordanian dinars and your card is charged the US-dollar equivalent through Creem.io, which is the name that appears on your statement. A new account starts with a free placement check and no card, and an unused first payment is refundable within 14 days: email hello@liguastic.com inside those days, before you have used it, and it is returned in full. Cancelling is two clicks in Settings and then Billing, with no retention call, and access runs to the end of the period you have already paid for. If a renewal goes through that you did not intend and you have not used the service since, tell us within 7 days and it is refunded. See pricing and the refund terms.

What a nurse actually needs to buy

If you are preparing for the NMC you want the IELTS course rather than General English, because General English carries no band at all and reports CEFR movement instead. Everything that is finished is inside the IELTS course, including the AI tutor, so there is nothing further to add on top of it. Modules that are still coming soon cannot be bought, and the Advanced Listening module is one of them.

The exam is paid per sitting to a centre you choose, the preparation stops the month you cancel, and nothing on this page is a figure you cannot open and read for yourself.

If you miss the band

If one skill falls short, do not book blindly: the retake route that looks obvious is the one the NMC will not accept. The exam body offers IELTS One Skill Retake, which lets you retake any one section within 60 days of your full test, once per full test, and it advises checking with the organisation before you book because not every recognising body takes it. The NMC is one that does not: its page lists the IELTS One Skill Retake test among the versions it does not accept. Booking one after a near miss on a nursing application is money spent on a result the NMC will not read.

The routes that are open

There are three, in order of cost. First, check whether you can already combine what you have: two sittings of the same test, within 12 months of each other, both within the NMC's two-year window, with one qualifying score in each domain and every score on both papers at or above the NMC's minimum. Second, sit the full test again, which is what the combining rule assumes. Third, if after exhausting the combining options you have narrowly missed the required score in only one domain, the NMC states that you may be able to use additional information from your current employer in the UK to support your application, depending on your circumstances. That third route needs a current UK employer, so it is open to nurses already working in the UK rather than to applicants abroad.

Or change the paper

A nurse who keeps missing 6.5 in writing on IELTS Academic is being asked to argue about an abstract topic in forty minutes. The same nurse writing a referral letter on OET, where the NMC's writing requirement is grade C+, is being asked to do something closer to the job. You cannot combine an IELTS paper with an OET paper, so switching means starting a fresh pair, but for a clinician who has stalled it is often the shorter road. Liguastic does not prepare the OET paper, and that is a real reason to look elsewhere for it.

How the plan reacts

Your CEFR level on Liguastic is set by the placement and does not move when you finish lessons; your band estimate moves with every essay and recording you hand in. A missed result at a test centre changes neither by itself. Keep handing in the skill that was short and judge the run rather than the last figure. The AI tutor knows your level, your next step and the points you keep missing, and it can set exercises on the weak point inside the chat and mark them there, though it cannot change your plan. If listening was the skill that fell short, remember that Liguastic offers clip work from a finite approved bank rather than a course, and arrange outside material early rather than late.

Check combining first, do not book a One Skill Retake for an NMC application, and consider whether OET is simply the better paper for a working nurse.

What Liguastic does not do

Before you buy anything, the limits, at the same size as the offer.

  • Listening is practised, not taught. It is measured at placement, then practised from a bank of approved clips at your level: play a clip as often as you like, answers are marked on the server, transcript afterwards. There is no listening lesson and no listening curriculum, it does not move your level, and because every clip is human-approved rather than generated the bank can run out. The NMC asks for 7 in this skill, and that is a gap you have to fill from outside.
  • OET is not prepared here at all. The NMC accepts it, Liguastic does not teach it, and the referral-letter task in particular has no equivalent on the platform.
  • Nothing here is an official score. Every band is an estimate from our own grader, no examining body has reviewed a single number, and there is nowhere to submit one. Liguastic has no affiliation with IELTS, TOEFL, Cambridge or ETS. See how scoring works.
  • Speaking Part 3 is not covered, and Task 1 is set only once. Part 1 appears in the placement, Part 2 is the practice cue card, and Writing Task 1 appears in the placement paper and nowhere else.
  • TOEFL is not open to new learners. It is not on the NMC's list either, so for this goal it changes nothing.
  • No part of the registration application is handled here. Liguastic prepares the language test. The NMC's own pages are where the application, the evidence and the assessment live.

Everything the site says it will never do is on the about page, written at the same size as everything it says it will.

Research and sources

Every requirement on this page was read on the NMC's own pages in September 2026, every exam rule on the exam body's own pages, and every claim about Liguastic against the product rather than against its marketing. Nothing here is a figure we invented: Liguastic publishes no ratings, no review counts and no testimonials of its own, and no learner statistic appears anywhere on this page.

Nursing and Midwifery Council

Exam body

Liguastic sources

Method

  1. Read the requiring body's own pages. Agency summaries, recruiter blogs and forum threads were not used, and the widely repeated claim that the NMC asks for an overall 7.0 is not what its page says.
  2. Read the exam body's own pages for the test variants, retake rules and where fees are published, and link the sentence that states each rule.
  3. Check every claim about Liguastic against the product itself rather than against its own marketing pages.
  4. Re-read every requirement on each refresh and bump the modified date.

What this page could not verify on 6 September 2026: a current IELTS fee for any single country, which is why no fee figure appears above. If anything here is wrong or has changed, write to hello@liguastic.com and we will check it and correct the page.

IELTS® and TOEFL® are registered trademarks of their respective owners. Liguastic is not affiliated with or endorsed by them.

Pricing

Start learning by choosing the plan that suits you.

One core plan with everything you need to start. Add advanced modules only if you want them.

General English

The base you build on

15.00 JODper month

  • Adaptive placement test
  • A plan built on your result
  • Daily lessons in the core skills
  • Progress tracking
Subscribe

IELTS

Everything switched on

80.00 JODper month

  • Full IELTS placement
  • Practice in the exam's own format
  • Writing and speaking, graded
  • Timed mock tests
Subscribe

QUESTIONS

IELTS for UK nursing: common questions

What IELTS score does the NMC require for nursing registration?

The NMC requires at least 7 in reading, listening and speaking and at least 6.5 in writing on IELTS Academic. Each minimum has to be met in its own right, so the weakest skill on your report form is the one that decides the application. Requirements change, so confirm with the institution before you book.

Does the NMC ask for an overall IELTS band of 7.0?

Its page does not say so. The NMC's IELTS Academic page lists a minimum for each of the four skills and names no separate overall band, which is why the overall figure quoted on many recruitment sites should not be treated as the requirement. Meet the four skill minimums and the overall follows on its own.

Do I need IELTS Academic or General Training for the NMC?

Academic. The NMC accepts the paper-based and computer-based IELTS Academic test taken at a test centre, and the IELTS Academic UKVI version. Its page also states that it does not accept the IELTS Indicator test, IELTS Online or the IELTS One Skill Retake test, so check which product you are buying before you pay a centre.

Does the NMC accept OET instead of IELTS, and at what grade?

Yes. The NMC accepts the Occupational English Test at grade B, 350 or above, in reading, listening and speaking and grade C+, 300 or above, in writing. You must sit the Nursing examination from the OET professions list, and OET on Paper, OET on Computer and OET@Home are all accepted. Liguastic does not prepare the OET paper.

Can I combine scores from two IELTS sittings for the NMC?

Yes, within conditions. The NMC allows two sittings of the same test type to be combined if you sit them within 12 months of each other, complete both no more than two years before it assesses your complete application, are tested in all four domains at the same time, and reach one qualifying score in each domain across the two papers. An IELTS result can never be combined with an OET result.

Is there a minimum score I must hold in every sitting when combining?

Yes, and it is the detail most summaries omit. The NMC states that all of your scores across both sittings must be at or above 6.5 for listening, 6.5 for reading, 6.5 for speaking and 6 for writing. One score below that floor on either paper removes the combining route, no matter how strong the other sitting was.

How recent does my English test result have to be for the NMC?

The NMC states that your language test scores are valid for two years, and that where two sittings are combined both must be completed no more than two years before the date it assesses your complete application. That clock runs to the assessment date rather than to the day you submit, so leave room for the assessment itself when you choose a test date.

Does the NMC accept IELTS One Skill Retake?

No. The NMC lists the IELTS One Skill Retake test among the versions it does not accept, even though the exam body offers it and advises checking with the organisation before booking. If you are short in one skill for a nursing application, look at combining two full sittings instead, or sit the full paper again.

What if I miss the required score in only one skill?

Check combining first, since two full sittings of the same test can be paired under the NMC's conditions. If after exhausting the combining options you have narrowly missed the score in only one domain, the NMC says you may be able to use additional information from your current employer in the UK to support your application, depending on your circumstances. That route assumes a current UK employer.

Do I need an English test at all if I trained or worked in English?

Possibly not. The NMC's English language requirements page lists three evidence types: an accepted test, a pre-registration nursing, midwifery or nursing associate qualification taught and examined in English, or one year of recent practice as a nurse, midwife or nursing associate in a country where English is the majority-spoken language. The qualification route has conditions: the NMC's guidance asks that at least half of the programme was spent interacting with patients, service users, their families and other healthcare professionals, with at least 75% of those interactions in English, and if you qualified where English is not the majority-spoken language it also asks for supporting information from your current UK employer. Check the NMC's current guidance for the route that applies to you before you book anything.

Can you practise listening on Liguastic?

Yes, and it is practice rather than a taught course. Listening is measured at placement, and afterwards you draw an approved clip at your own level: play it as many times as you like, answers are marked on the server, transcript afterwards. There is no listening lesson and no listening curriculum, it does not move your CEFR level, and the bank can run out. The NMC asks for 7 here, so plan for outside material such as the exam body's own resources too.

How long will it take to reach the NMC's bands with Liguastic?

Liguastic publishes no time-to-band figure and this page will not invent one. It depends on where the placement finds you, how far each skill sits from the NMC's minimum, and how much you write and record each week. The plan is built to your target band and your test date, opens one step at a time, and reports whether it finishes before, on or after that date. See how it works.

Are Liguastic's bands official IELTS scores, and who marks my work?

No, and our AI does. Every band and level on Liguastic is an estimate from our own grader, reviewed by no examining body, and there is nowhere you can submit one. Our AI writes the coaching and marks essays; our speech assessment scores pronunciation and fluency from a real recording. The only result the NMC reads is the one issued by the test centre you book with.

How much does Liguastic cost for NMC preparation, and how do I cancel?

The IELTS course is 80.00 JOD a month with every finished module included, and paying yearly is 15% less. A new account starts with a free placement check and no card, and an unused first payment is refundable within 14 days. Cancelling is Settings and then Billing, two clicks, no retention call, and access runs to the end of the period you paid for. See pricing and the refund terms.

Ready when you are.

START

The first thing it does is measure you.

A placement test, then a plan written with the bands the NMC asks for and your test date, and every essay and recording after that comes back marked.

Free placement check, no card · Cancel anytime · 14-day refund on an unused first payment